#6: The Spiderwick Chronicles

Tonight, The Spiderwick Chronicles, based on Tony DiTerlizzi and Holly Black’s brilliant books.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. tracykitn
    Jun 11, 2012 @ 13:30:55

    I have yet to see the movie or read the book, although I have every intention of one day getting to it. My 8YO *did* watch just enough in school to be ready to assure me that it’s, in fact, a “horror movie” (but then, he thinks the same about Harry Potter, so…). But I *do* love diTerlizzi’s Wondla series (the second book, A Hero for Wondla, came out in April? May? I forget). The first book, The Search for Wondla, pulls heavily on The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, and was really well done.

    Reply

  2. carollanham
    Jun 12, 2012 @ 20:33:07

    I like this movie!

    Reply

  3. Jess
    Jun 16, 2012 @ 19:08:46

    My mistake – I did see this movie, but it’s been a long time. The creatures were well done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

