#14: Black Swan

The latest riff on the Swan Lake theme, last year’s much-talked-of Black Swan.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. carollanham
    Jun 23, 2012 @ 15:12:03

    This movie creeped me out, I have to admit. And not in a good way. The performances were all top notch but I don’t even like to think about it.

    Reply

    • kvtaylor
      Jun 23, 2012 @ 22:38:34

      I was underwhelmed. I really wanted to like it–like you said, great performances and all. Plus, I was a ballet dancer for like ten years. But no. Didn’t do it for me. *sigh*

      Reply

  2. Jess
    Jun 23, 2012 @ 18:12:21

    A very dark and well executed movie that I’ve heard much about but Iave not seen. Too disturbing.

    Reply

    • kvtaylor
      Jun 23, 2012 @ 22:39:02

      It really is. I didn’t care much for it, but it was worth seeing since I’m into disturbing. When you’re not–yeah. Who needs it!😀

      Reply

  3. carollanham
    Jun 24, 2012 @ 17:55:32

    I didn’t know you were a ballet dancer, Katey! Grace of movement AND grace in your prose, that’s a double gift, there.

    I wanted to like this movie too. Disturbing is the perfect word for it. I’m inclined to like disturbing stories but this film, while thoroughly absorbing, made me throw up a little bit in my mouth after it was all said and done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

